Grand Blanc, MI  |  810-695-5555

non home wedding header dark

Wedding Testimoinals

What Some Brides Have Had to Say About The Captain's Club at Woodfield...

Reviewed On 9/13/2016

The Captain’s Club was the perfect place to have our wedding reception! From start to finish everything turned out perfect. The wedding planner, Kerri, was extremely helpful! She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for my special day and set up just right.She was always quick to respond when I emailed her or called her and never let me worry about a thing. She and her entire staff were awesome and so easy and nice to work with! Denny, the chef cooked everything to perfection! My friends and family could not get over how delicious the food was! We had family that just returned from a two week cruise from Alaska tell us the Cajun salmon at our wedding was better then any salmon they had in Alaska. We also had the late night sliders and mac and cheese that were a huge hit as well! I would not change a thing thanks to Kerri and all the staff at the Captains Club!! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone; you will not be disappointed, I promise!

 

Reviewed On 10/07/2016 Kelsi W

Kerri and everyone at The Captain's Club made our day so incredibly special! We received SO many compliments from all of our guests about everything from the delicious food to the service. I was definitely a neurotic bride in the weeks leading up to the venue and Kerri was there to answer all of my questions and solve all of my problems. I thought my day was going to be so stressful from set-up and everything and she did it ALL for us! I was able to enjoy my day getting ready and when I got there everything was handled and the whole place looked beautiful! I can't say enough good things about the people who work here. We truly lucked out with this venue. I'm so glad we can look back on our day and know it was perfect because of the people who helped make it that way.

 

Reviewed On 9/09/2015

Our review of Captain's Club @ Woodfield was fantastic! When we arrived to meet with Keri, she was so informative and you could tell she was very experienced and after viewing the venue and it is located on beautiful grounds, the ballroom had everything we were looking for, it didn't take us long to decide. When our daughter and her fiance visited, they agreed with us. So once we chose the date, Aug. 15, 2015, the planning began with the most helpful ladies, Keri, Ashley and Morgan. Every question we had, they always had a great answer or offered suggestions or advice on how well things would work. The vendors that they suggested especially "Special Occasions" in Flint, decorated with their wonderful linens and Dennis from "The Whole 9 Yards", did an outstanding job of draping and making the most beautiful Arch for the ceremony, it was just everything our daughter envisioned for her special day! I have to say everytime I would drop in to view the venue with more questions, we were always welcomed and never was an inconvenience to them. When we came for our tasting, it was so impressive from Keri and Ashley being great hostesses/waitresses and making us feel like we were real special and the food was delicious!!! So the day of the wedding, from when we arrived to bring what we needed to decorate with and put our dresses in the loft (which was perfect for the bride and the girls to get dressed), especially that large mirror. Ashley and Morgan were our Wedding Coordinators for the day, assisted with everything all day long and they were always close by to help us throughout the day. Ashley even helped with our daughters very large bow on the back of her dress and she made it look beautiful! It was the most perfect day and thanks to Captain's Club @ Woodfield for making that happen. All of our family and friends were sooo impressed!!! We have to say not only was the Venue beautiful, the staff are always so welcoming and seemed to happy to assist, always! We will always recommend Captain's Club @ Woodfield,and hope you will too

 

Reviewed On 10/20/2015 Alyssa V

We selected the Captain's Club at Woodfield for our ceremony and reception venue and couldn't have been happier with the way everything turned out!! The staff, especially Kerri and Ashley, were super attentive to everything throughout the whole process and ensured that everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. They also gave us suggestions on where to go with other vendors that they often work with to make the process easier. The venue offered a spectacular backdrop for the wedding and we did everything right on site so that our guests never had to leave the premises. The food was fantastic, as well as the drinks and it was an especially easy place to decorate considering how beautiful everything there already is. We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to have their wedding in the Grand Blanc area- you will not regret it!!

 

Posted 10/02/13

What a wonderful experience we had at the Captain's Club for our wedding reception on September 21st. Kerri and Denny were helpful and fun to work with during the entire planning process. Kerri was always so quick to respond to my emails and calls, and was truly accommodating to my husband, parents, and my special requests. We have received so many compliments on how incredible our reception was and that is largely due to Kerri,Denny and their staff. I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding or special event at the Captain's Club. Thanks again for making my special day so memorable!!! Colleen 9/21/13 bride.

Posted 8/29/13

I had my wedding here August 23rd and couldn't imagine it being better. Kerri was awesome! She helped me plan everything, gave me honest advice, and organized it all. The day of she even showed up to help us decorate and make sure that everything went to my specifications. The ballroom was so beautiful, especially with the tall windows and fireplace. The food was amazing, too! We had our ceremony outside at the gazebo, which was so pretty. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in this area. Jennifer 8/29/13

Posted 7/11/2012

After having both my wedding ceremony and reception at Woodfield this July, I can say that I could not have asked for a better experience anywhere. All throughout planning our events, Kerri (the events coordinator) was more than helpful and had practical answers to all of our questions. She recommended many of the other vendors we used for the wedding, and we were incredibly thrilled with all. The folks at Woodfield know weddings inside and out, and everything they provide is beautiful! Because of their helpful attitude and incredible knowledge, our wedding was gorgeous, unforgettable, and best of all, mostly stress-free.... Rachel 7/7/2012

We looked at a couple different places before I found this gem. I had NOTHING bad to say after touring The Captain's Club and meeting with Kerri! That was my sign that I needed to book immediately! Kerri is very prompt to answer any questions you may have for her and it was a huge help to have her through planning my wedding. Everything was just amazing and the food was exceptional! We got compliments left and right about it! The day of the wedding everyone was so helpful and the waitstaff was on top of everything!... Nicole 6/15/2012

Dear Kerri & Kari,

"From the very first meeting, you two have gone above and beyond in accomodating us and making sure that our needs were met. Thank you for being there, every step of the way to make this the wedding of our dreams. You are awesomely talented ladies, and we couldnt have done it with out you!" - Kasie & Ryan Johnson 9/30/11

"Kerri & Kari- This thankyou card will never express how greatful Marcus and I are for everything you have done for us over the past year. You have made this process relaxing and fun. You took away any worry that we could possibly have. Our day was perfect thanks to you! You recommended excellent vendors. We have nothing but good things to say about Woodfield and you ladies. You saved the day at the rehearsal by creating the perfect back up plan should it rain. It put my mind at ease and gave me a good nights rest. We thank you for everything. We will recommend Woodfield to anyone looking for the perfect wedding day! Our thanks to the entire Woodfield staff. We love you both!" - Laura & Marcus Breidinger 8/13/11

"My husband and I just wanted to send a short note to compliment your Woodfield staff. We could have not have been more pleased with our daughter/son-in-law's wedding. Every detail of their event was handled professionally. The site (cocktail hour tent, porch, ballroom) was beautiful, the food was excellent, the staff attentive...efficient, unobtrusive and very cordial. Kerri's business skills/personality were extraordinary; she managed our questions and requests with particular attention to detail over a period of several months. We honestly felt from our initial meeting through the reception and wedding breakfast that we were her top priority in all stages. Rave reviews from our family and guests...5 stars for sure! Congratulations on your business acumen having assembled a winning combination of venue/service/staff." -Mary & Hugh McFarlane

"We had our ceremony and reception at Woodfield just about two weeks ago, and it was everything I had wanted it to be thanks to Kari and Kerri, as well as, the whole Woodfield staff! My whole vision from the candlelight ceremony, to the cocktails and hors devours went exactly as I hoped it would! As we wanted an evening event, they were very accommodating to us. Our family and friends who came to help setup and decorate the day of the wedding basically took up residence that morning, to include the loft upstairs! The guys were able to relax and watch the game in the restaurant upstairs, the stylist started the girls hair in the loft, and the decorating team setup the ballroom. It was absolutely PERFECT. My guests kept coming up and saying how beautiful the room was, how wonderful the food tasted, how great the wait and bar staff were. I heard the words elegant and classy, over and over again... All night, I heard myself saying how absolutely perfect it was... I get tears in my eyes just remembering it! I can't thank Woodfield enough for giving me exactly what I wanted, and for coordinating the most wonderful evening of my life. A special thank you to Kari Stevens for remembering the smaller details and for helping with the last minute things (bouquet ribbons!) thank you, thank you, thank you! I will be recommending the Captain's Club to everyone."- Jamie & Cal Day

"The staff at Woodfield made our day the best. The decorations were elegant and beautiful. The staff was very attentive, helpful, courteous and friendly. Kari was absolutely great to work with and set up our event with flawless planning. The site was one of the very best parts of our wedding experience. I would recommend this location to all who are looking for a wedding site." -Kim & Gary Smith

" I want to tell you how well everything went. The room was ready for us to set up early in the AM. Your event planner Kerri was so helpful to us and put us at ease as we came from Grand Rapids to plan. Kerri has a special flare for set up and paid attention to small details, so when we came from the wedding everything was perfect for us to celebrate. The food was also great!" -Dave & Ruth Mulder

"Chris and I just wanted to thank you for all of your help with planning for this special day. I have felt very comfortable working with you and was always feeling calmer after coming in with a big list of questions or concerns. You are great at what you do and we appreciate everything!" -Tracie & Chris

" Kerri, Thank you so much for the excellent way that you supported us with all that we needed to have done for Becky & Brock's wedding reception at Woodfield. We know that it was not at all what you were used to, and you did an amazing job rolling ith the punches and accommodating our needs. You are an amazing wedding planner and woodfield is lucky to have you." -Dennis & Laura Brooks

"Kerri,Wow! I can't believe our wedding day has gone by already!! I wanted to write you to tell you how thankful I am for you! All your hardwork helped make our wedding day/experience everything we dreamt of and more. You are incredible at your job!! Than you for all you did for us before, during and after the reception. Because of you we didn't have to worry about anything!! I can't thank you enough.

I have had so many compliments about you and your staff already! Please extend a big thank you to all of them as well! Especially Chef Denny Dowdall!! People raved about his food!! It was so delicious!!! You and Woodfield will forever hold a memory in my heart. The best day of my life was Saturday!!!! -Erika Brown

"Dear Kerri, Just wanted to thank you again for doing such a great job for us. The whole family was pleased with the results and the food. Thanks to Chef Denny as well and all the staff! You went over and beyond, to make this such a special occaision for us. I have definitely have spoken of the Woodfield Club to many people. Thanks again, for all you do.!!! Thanks again Kerri... -Angie Acosta and the Wendell Family

Get in touch

Contact us

Pro Shop:  810.695.GOLF (4653)
Dining & Banquets:  810.695.5555

Visit us

10200 Woodfield Dr
Grand Blanc, MI 48439